Serotonin, Endotoxins, Stress, KMUD Herb Doctors, 2011

burtlancast

Attachments

• Serotonin, Endotoxins, Stress, KMUD Herb Doctors, 2011.doc
    57.5 KB · Views: 175
OP
burtlancast

burtlancast

Here's the full text, so it becomes searchable through Dan's search engine.

Serotonin, Endotoxin, Stress.
Transcription by Geneviève Devereaux
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
(insert flute music here)
God I need more OJ.

Ray: Yeah, Hi. I studied biology at the university of Oregon and my disorientation was on ageing of the oxidative processes in relation to reproduction and how the hormones change with ageing and effect the efficiency pf oxidative metabolism and the main hormones that I studied were related directly to estrogen, progesterone and thyroid and the nutrition and environment al factors that influenced those and how the minor hormones and signalling are interrelated between the environment and those hormones and the respiratory production.

Int: You have a rather unique view of physiology and biology cause I know your methodology is very scientific. Can you tell us about serotonin’s effect cause I think most people think serotonin is something that is positive?