THE BEST Of TIMES, THE WORST Of TIMES

It was the best of times, it was the worst of times, it was the age of wisdom, it was the age of foolishness, it was the epoch of belief, it was the epoch of incredulity, it was the season of Light, it was the season of Darkness, it was the spring of hope, it was the winter of despair, we had everything before us, we had nothing before us, we were all going direct to heaven, we were all going direct the other way - in short, the period was so far like the present period, that some of its noisiest authorities insisted on its being received, for good or for evil, in the superlative degree of comparison only......

Since I am still enshrouded in brain fog, I thought I would let the quote from Charles Dickens above begin to articulate my feelings and experiences along this journey.

I am new to the writings of Ray Peat, just started reading and implementing some of the ideas three or four months ago. I struggle to find the words to express my utter astonishment and gratitude at the treasure which I have stumbled upon. I am profoundly moved by what I have discovered, simultaneously experiencing intense relief and joy while also being deeply saddened by the condition of my own health and that of the larger population. While I have struggled with anxiety and debilitating depression since I was a teen, this winter has been unusually difficult for me. Perhaps there is a reason and a season for everything...