Women: How Did Progesterone Affect Your Shape/appearance?

baccheion

Did your breasts increase or decrease? No change? What about buttocks? Hips? Thighs? Did your face become "bony" or soft? Did "size" of eyes increase or decrease? Did it cause a glow? Did skin color/tone change? Darker or lighter?

Any detailing of changes would be appreciated, including dose.

Nicole W.

Did your breasts increase or decrease? No change? What about buttocks? Hips? Thighs? Did your face become "bony" or soft? Did "size" of eyes increase or decrease? Did it cause a glow? Did skin color/tone change? Darker or lighter?

Any detailing of changes would be appreciated, including dose.
I’ve been using progesterone for about 3 years and during most of that time I would say that I was probably not using enough. I would try to take 10mg daily during the second half of my cycle but I wasn’t super consistent. Sometimes it would make me feel bad so I’d stop. When you don’t take enough or are inconsistent, and you are estrogen dominant, it can cause significant weight gain around the middle and also breast enlargement. The breast enlargement is just fat or water retention. It’s the type of weight gain that you’d see on an older woman, not a young one where weight would accumulate below the waist on the hips and thighs. Using progesterone, but not enough, really seems to increase the estrogenic symptoms. At that time, I was trying to be cautious with the amount I was supplementing but I think when it comes to progesterone, more is probably better. At least for the first 2-3 months.
As time went on, I learned it was important to actively block estrogen production and also to improve estrogen detoxification. I use all the Peat recommended methods along with CDG for that purpose.