Why No Change?

Lizb

I've been Peating for at least five months. This is what I eat...

Salt, OJ, milk, white sugar, soft juicy fruit, cooked fruit, Ice cream H.Daas., lamb, liver (love it), prawns, squid, mussels, beef, some chicken, broth made from organic chicken bones, sour dough, egg, butter, coconut oil, cream, carrot salad, potatoes well cooked, veggies with my meal. The occasional shortbread biscuit, cake on people's birthdays, tea, coffee after a meal, carbonated water rarely, rice pops, rice pudding, meringue, medjool dates, oat biscuits, cheese. I eat out occasionally out when I try to choose the best food but of course very difficult. I never drink alcohol.

I have asthma and bronchiectasis, hot flushes meaning I wake every two hours at night, chronic rhinitis.

I'm not over weight but Peating has given me a bit of a tummy.

I've just started on pregnenolone.

I have had no relief at all from any of the above. Why?!

opethfeldt

What's your lifestyle like? If you're sedentary and stressed, it really doesn't matter what your diet is like.

theLaw

Optimal diet for increasing lifespan

And then begin by solving the big 3:

+ Clean the Liver

Caffeine Reverses Stress, Insulin Resistance, Hypertension

High Protein Diet Prevents & Reverses Fatty Liver Disease (steatosis)

+ Fix Digestive Issues

Amino Acid Supplementation For People With Poor Digestion

Ray Peat Potato Protein Soup (RPPPS)

Cyproheptadine - A Wonder Drug?

+ Reduce PUFA in Tissues down to almost nothing

PUFA Depletion Can (probably) Be Accomplished In 30 Days!

Haidut's Summary Of PUFA

VoS uncoupling thread

Cheers!:cool:

This is not a quick-fix regiment for weekend warriors, but an opportunity to change your life and health for the better, so take this seriously by reading and testing as much as possible (the search function is far more effective and efficient than any member's advice).

Wagner83