Why do some Carnivores experience such good results?

FrankMa

I know all the potential negative long term results of a carnivore diet.
But then why are some people experiencing very good results long term on a carnivore diet.
Better hair, teeth, energy, mood and so much more.

I am not a proponent of a carnivore diet, I am eating very pro-metabolic
but I want to understand where those results come from.

By long term I mean for example 3 years in....

I know all the potential negative long term results of a carnivore diet.
But then why are some people experiencing very good results long term on a carnivore diet.
Better hair, teeth, energy, mood and so much more.

I am not a proponent of a carnivore diet, I am eating very pro-metabolic
but I want to understand where those results come from.

By long term I mean for example 3 years in....
I think because carnivores are getting ample protein and aren’t slowing themselves down with starches.

Gânico

lack of pro-inflammatory foods + meat is very well assimilated and digested by most people.

Blossom

Forum Supporter
I do believe there is a very small number of people who really believe they need to eat that way due to certain health issues that they can’t manage better with omnivore, vegetarian etc.
Edit: I may be one of them. I did it for a couple of years and for the last 9 months I’ve been trying my best to eat omnivore again. My husband and dad both told me recently that they think I was doing much better on carnivore and should go back to it. They are not carnivore themselves. Normally I don’t think others should be concerned with how we choose to eat but they both know and love me so I do respect their input.

Last edited:
OP
F

FrankMa

I do believe there is a very small number of people who really believe they need to eat that way due to certain health issues that they can’t manage better with omnivore, vegetarian etc.