What To Do With Ground Beef?

I_am

I understand that grass fed ground beef is a pretty solid choice, but it does require gelatin? May I ask which kind as far as the powdered kind? Which brand is best?

Also, does anyone know of Peat friendly recipes that aren't just ground beef with potatoes or carrots. I would like to use spices but again I've read where most have PUFA in them which is a really bummer since prior to peating I was an Indian food fanatic on my "cheat" days as a raw vegan. I was also a big intermittent faster of which I'm wondering if I have screwed up my metabolism because of it. Felt like a million bucks until I didn't. Got really boney and actually thought I looked older when it was proposed that it's an anti aging technique. This is off topic, but I do not want to end up putting on too much weight as I have a small frame and I really don't carry any extra very well, so somewhat low calorie recipes are what I'm looking for. However I'm still new to Peating and from what I gather it might not be about the calories as much as we are taught to believe.

Anyone have a ground beef recipe that works not only for them but the rest of their family. My son and husband are not picky, so I'm very fortunate there ;-)

charlie

Admin
The Law & Order Admin

whodathunkit

I like something I call "Taco Rice Mess".

1lb grassfed ground beef
Chili powder to taste
Red Pepper flakes to taste
Cayenne pepper to taste
Onion powder or onions to taste
Tiny bit of celery seed
Garlic powder or minced garlic to taste
Salt to taste
Water to desired amount
2-4 oz grassfed cheddar cheese
White rice in desired amount

Cook the ground beef in a large skillet with the garlic and salt until almost done.
Add other spices. Mix well. Continue cooking.