Wearing Glasses is dangerous and will make you hypometabolic

Ascending

This is by far the dumbest post i've seen on this forum, I've been wearing glasses for over 10 years and DO NOT MOUTH BREATHE or have a RECESSED JAW.

charlie

Admin
The Law & Order Admin
It is simply not possible to both wear glasses and be metabolically healthy
Jack Kruse would agree with you on this. He says that glasses change the color of light going into the eyes, which confuses the natural rhythm of the body. This documentary will show how powerful different colors of light are, just look what pink light does to rats in a study.
View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BOUA8UAEAdY&t=1515s

Wearing glasses in unhealthy and a constant stress for the body and mind.

yerrag

Could there be a vicious cycle at work here?

I've been nearsighted since high school and began to wear glasses. It's been that way until I got old enough to start feeling the eye going the way of becoming farsighted. This meant I am both nearsighted and faraighted. Nearsighted in not being able to see far enough when driving, and farsighted in not being able to read a smartphone.

Tried bifocals but I hated them so one day ina fit I ditched them and decides to just go naked - eyed.

To my surprise my eyes adapted with me no longer struggling to read from my smartphone nor with night driving. My vision is far from 20/20, but I no longer felt anymore headache from having different diopter/grades in each eye.

But I couldn't tell what elae.helped and whether or not it helped my metabolism or it was the other way around. My action was impulsive and driven out of frustration primarily with using bifocals.

It may also have coincided with my adapting elements of Ray Peat in my lifestyle, ranging from going cold turkey on PUFA to eating liver once a week.

Every little bit counted, and I wouldn't discount what OP is positing.

OP
JamesGatz

JamesGatz

You have the shittiest posts in this forum, congratulations 🎉
Exhibit A