We are all projecting our insecurities on others and wondering why we aren’t healed...

Inaut

I’ve recently realized that I’ve been projecting my insecurities on others for many years. Look at my past posts as an example. Look at my past hopes of finding a magic supplement that would dramatically improve my life or fix my “health issues”. I take something for a while and it’s the most amazing substance only to give up on it after a while because it really didn’t resolve my issues....My physical ailments are just a reflection of my spiritual illness. No amount of supplements or devices can fix that.

It’s taken me many years and many hours on this forum to realize that all we do is project our insecurities on others.

Examples:
My opinion is more important than another person’s. I speak like something is absolute when I really don’t know what I’m talking about.

I post scientific studies to prove something I want to believe only to realize the studies are biased and can only explain a mechanism so far.

I know what’s really going on and others do not.

My religious belief or spiritual understanding is somehow higher than somebody else’s.

I’m more enlightened (but to assume so makes me less enlightened).

I know the truth. My truth is the only truth.

I’ve been blessed with some insight recently (by our Creator- whatever it is and feel very fortunate). My faith in a higher power is getting stronger and deeper but that comes at a cost of letting go of the shell or shadow I thought I needed to be me. I now believe that if somebody wants healing, they should go inward and not depend on the outside for the cure. Everything is inside us and you are simply a reflection of myself. All your fears are what i am projecting on to you and vice versa.