Ukrainian [25 y.o. Male] looking for a sponsor (host) in the UK to apply for the Ukraine Sponsorship Scheme

Nazar

Hi there, my name is Nazar. I am 25 years old and I am looking for a sponsor who can provide accommodation for me in the United Kingdom under the Ukraine Sponsorship Scheme.

Some info about myself:

I am fluent in English (around C1 level).

I have a bachelor degree in IT and I'm planning to start looking for a job as soon as I arrive in the UK.

As someone who's familiar with Ray and his teaching, I'm hoping to find a sponsor who shares similar values.

Regarding my health: My main concern in gut sensitivity. My current diet is limited due to food availability and consist mostly of dairy products, primarily skimmed boiled [raw] milk. Even boiled milk produces SIBO over time and that affects my liver. I believe this will change once I am able to add lighter, more easily digestible plant-based foods.

If you'd like to know more, please feel free to ask.

If you are interested in helping me with accommodation in the UK, please contact me so we can arrange a video call to get to know each other better.

Last edited:
OP
Nazar

Nazar

You can find official information about the scheme here: Apply for a visa under the Ukraine Sponsorship Scheme (Homes for Ukraine)

As well as guides for sponsors on the scheme: Homes for Ukraine: sponsor guides

Some key guides from the collection:

OP
Nazar

Nazar

Some key points from the guides:

You should consider how many people you can accommodate so they have sufficient space. The law states that two people should not share one room unless they are:

- adult cohabiting partners
- a parent and child
- two siblings of the same gender if aged over 10
- two siblings regardless of gender if aged under 10
People who don’t know each other should not be given the same room.

If you try to sponsor more people than you can accommodate, this will delay your guests’ visa application and could affect if they get a visa or not.