UK Guy - I'm Afraid Of Eating Raw Meat - Want To Eat Raw Lamb Liver

funnymeat

Hi there,

I am very new to all of this. I am interested in eating raw Lamb liver but i'm scared. I've read stories where people have become paralysed because of eating meat that wasn't cooked enough. I am from the UK and plan on buying some raw lamb liver from an organic website called 'Abel and Cole'. Here is the liver (not sure if i can post links):

Lamb Liver, Organic (300g) | Abel & Cole

The lamb liver is organic and grass fed. Would it be alright to eat raw? Maybe I should just eat a tiny bit of it raw to begin with and cook the rest?

I'm just terrified of becoming paralysed or being put into a coma! Any help is very much appreciated. Thanks alot.

Waremu

Hi there,

I am very new to all of this. I am interested in eating raw Lamb liver but i'm scared. I've read stories where people have become paralysed because of eating meat that wasn't cooked enough. I am from the UK and plan on buying some raw lamb liver from an organic website called 'Abel and Cole'. Here is the liver (not sure if i can post links):

The lamb liver is organic and grass fed. Would it be alright to eat raw? Maybe I should just eat a tiny bit of it raw to begin with and cook the rest?

I'm just terrified of becoming paralysed or being put into a coma! Any help is very much appreciated. Thanks alot.

I ate raw paleo for years and never got sick. Made sure my meat was well sourced, however. As long as your meat is fresh as can be and well sourced/organic/grass fed, you should be fine. If you're that worried, soak it overnight in raw lemon juice or raw vinegar and salt. Liver looks decent. Local is best but if you can't get it, that one looks good.