Trying To Lose Some Weight

_Nat_

Im tired and unhappy with the extra weight and none of my clothes fit.

I've been Peating for a few months now and of course I've gained ~20lbs like a bunch of people seem to do once they start eating more carbs.

I think I will do lower fat: keeping it under 22g. My plan is to start tomorrow.

aquaman

What do you eat, how many calories and macro split, and what is the timing of the meals? (or if you don't know, that's useful, because it shows you have no consistency and no plan, which is ok, but obviously what you are doing isn't working).

I've been finding the following useful for losing weight (dropped about 10 pounds and keeping it steady at this weight without trying hard or without working out hardly at all, think can drop another 6-10 overt next 2/3 months). Note, i'm now at 200 pounds, was at 210 for a few years. Think my optimal is about 190 pounds, which will be around 12/13% body fat.
1) more protein (it's hard to get 150+grams for me without really focusing on it)
2) i'm doing about 1.5-2x more carbs than protein - so around 350 carbs a day, protein around 170-200
3) eating 4-5-6 smaller meals per day rather than 2 or 3 - sometimes this means eating every 2-3 hours during middle of day, which is hard to prepare for.
4) limiting carbs to 40-50g per meal, occasionally 60g (especially if post workout)
5) no juice - can't metabolise that much sugar in a short time, leading to fat storage
6) fat around 50/60g
7) eat meals at the same time each day, and earlier in the day - leads to fewer late night cravings, and it's the late night binges that really lead to fat accumulation. So eat at 8, 11, 2, 5, 7.30. Doesn't have to be full meals as such, but each meal/snack is a blend of carb, protein and fat. Carbs are roots and fruits mixed: so well-cooked starchy roots, with sweet fruits like papaya, melon, mango, peaches.

Each meal generally has around 45%-35%-20% of Carbs, Protein, Fat