Trouble Breathing/ Shortness Of Breath

Jen

I’m hypothyroid and started following Ray Peat over the last few months to help myself out. Recently having trouble breathing.

I think it may be progesterone or desiccated thyroid related. Since adding them in this month it’s slowly gotten worse, I’ve stopped until I can figure out what’s going on. Anyone else have experience with this?

Thank you for any info or help, I’m fairly new to this but have been dealing with hypo symptoms and doctors that didn’t help for the better part of 20 years and now that I’ve finally found RP, I’m really bummed to be having trouble following it.

TeaRex14

Could be hyperventilation due to low CO2. When I was doing low carb I had a almost constant shortness of breath problem. I figured I was just getting asthma or something, when I started eating carbohydrates/sugar this problem resolved itself for the most part. Taking thyroid, pregnenolone, and eating a modest amount of coconut oil seemed to fully resolve it. Personally I think lowering adrenaline plays a key role too, so don't skimp out on the salt. Theanine is a good anti-adrenaline supplement as well.

OP
J

Jen

Sure, I just downloaded and put a typical day in, not sure what to screenshot to show best? Here’s one. Sorry if that’s lame I’m not familiar with it. I didn’t add supplements... I’m also taking a b vitamin complex, vitamins ADK, vitamin E, and added a really small amount of desiccated thyroid capsule and progesterone oil from forefront health (which is how I found ray peat and seems to follow his guidelines. Let me know if I can send something else

upload_2019-2-17_14-24-17.png

OP
J

Jen