Transdermal Testosterone Propionate

T

TheBeard

I love my current transdermal testosterone solution made with testosterone base + DMSO.
It absorbs great through my scrotum, dries in no time. The only downside is that it has to be applied twice a day for optimal consistant levels.

Therefore I'm making a new solution with testosterone propionate mixed with DMSO.
The difference is that the propionate version has a crystal-like texture that won't dissolve in DMSO.

I've therefore dissolved it in pure 90 degrees alcohol before mixing it with the DMSO, which makes it completely smooth.

My issue : pure 90 degrees alcohol is not something I want to directly go into my body (and it will with the DMSO).

Which alternative solvent can I use that is non-toxic? Ethoxydyglicol? Benzyl alcohol?

@haidut
@Hans
@RisingSun

Your help is very much welcomed

Grapelander

Envious of your supply chain.
I am not an expert like above 3 - my first thought was Vitamin E.
Sigma Aldrich: This product is soluble in chloroform (50 mg/ml). It is also soluble in various oils. It is practically insoluble in water, soluble 1 in 6 of ethanol, 1 in 4 of acetone, 1 in 20 of ethyl oleate, and 1 in 30 of propylene glycol. The product is incompatible with alkalis and oxidizing agents and it should be protected from light.

OP
T

TheBeard

Envious of your supply chain.
I am not an expert like above 3 - my first thought was Vitamin E.
Sigma Aldrich: This product is soluble in chloroform (50 mg/ml). It is also soluble in various oils. It is practically insoluble in water, soluble 1 in 6 of ethanol, 1 in 4 of acetone, 1 in 20 of ethyl oleate, and 1 in 30 of propylene glycol. The product is incompatible with alkalis and oxidizing agents and it should be protected from light.

Very good find, thanks

Markus

What about using a pre-made liquid used for injection? Do you think that can work dissolved in DMSO?

OP
T

TheBeard