Tipping The Scales From Fat Oxidation To Glucose: Question On Mechanisms And Personal Experience?

Jon

What's up guys and gals?

Very new to the peat community, definitely love the intelligent crowd amassed here! So wanted to say a quick thanks for any input anyone shares with me :)

Quick bio: I've been doing natural bodybuilding for 11 years, done messed up my already poor metabolism (confident I have been hypothyroid since single digit age). Despite that poor metabolism have done well with athletics all my life and have had great success with body composition goals and strength/hypertrophy goals through training and macronutrients manipulation (I.e. Counting calories). But I'm ready to get my health on track and rectify my metabolism and thyroid issues. I'm 28yrs old; a short dude lol 5'6" 146.6lbs@13-14%bf; glucose readings average 110-120 fasted and have for the last 10 years (perhaps even before that); bp 110/70; AM Temp 96.4F PM temp 97.8F; Am pulse 47bpm; Pm Pulse 49bpm.

I have a few questions I'm hoping some of you can shine some light on.

1) During a period of shifting metabolism from fat oxidation to sugar oxidation (while being insulin resistant) is it expected to have some weight gain?

2) I track my weight daily and have noticed since lowering fat intake and starting therapeutic levels of b vitamins, my weight went up about 8oz holding there for the last 2 days. I'm wondering is this is an effect of a calorie surplus brought on by the b vitamins metabolizing my high blood glucose and subsequently storing fat via stiffiling free fatty acids and mopping up excess blood sugar?