Thyroid - T3/T4 Dosing

ABCul8ter

Hi everyone! First time posting here but have been reading through the forum for a few months now. I have been experimenting with different thyroid meds since 2018 (after IVF messed up my thyroid in 2017). Started out with cytomel 5 mcg twice a day and I felt fantastic, lost weight, all the feel good symptoms. But that was when I was reading Stop the Thyroid Madness and Facebook groups. I was convinced I had to go on NDT to lower my TPO antibodies. It did but I started gaining weight again and never felt great. Tried several meds since. Fast forward to 2021 and I quit all meds and started eating pro metabolic. By summer of 2021, I gained a lot of weight and felt awful. Autoimmune issues got worse and I went back on thyroid meds. 30 mg of Armour once in am seemed fine but not great. Bumped up to 45 and I started experiencing heart palps and hair loss. Tried to go back down to 30 but symptoms persisted. Stopped all together and symptoms went away but started to feel like crap. TSH is around 3 and FT3 and FT4 are at the very bottom of the range. Reading through some posts, I asked my doc if I could try 5 mcg cytomel in am, 5 mcg cytomel in afternoon, and 15 mg Armour in evening. But now I'm realizing, it should be just T4 in the evening? Armour in the evening probably wouldn't work right? Would something like Tirosint in the evening be better instead?

joyintheworld