Tap Water Vs Plastic Bottled Water

axorr

Helo, so I've been drinking tap water for 4-5 months as to avoid the bottled water because of plastic dangers, however I`m not sure I`ve done the good decision.

What is your opinion ? does that water contain a lot of iron or dangerous metals ? because I suspect it caused me new grey hairs, or is it all in my mind ? tx

Dave Clark

Helo, so I've been drinking tap water for 4-5 months as to avoid the bottled water because of plastic dangers, however I`m not sure I`ve done the good decision.

What is your opinion ? does that water contain a lot of iron or dangerous metals ? because I suspect it caused me new grey hairs, or is it all in my mind ? tx
Depends om the source of your tap water, if it is municipal water, you can request an analysis of the water. If you are on a well, you would want to get your water tested at a lab, it could be high in iron, other hard minerals, and even coliform (bacteria). Regardless of source, if the piping in your house is copper piping, you would be consuming unwanted levels of inorganic copper which is not healthy, and could cause copper toxicity. The more acidic your water is, meaning below neutral 7, the better chance it has to leach copper from the pipes. One thing to do if you have copper pipes is to always run your water for a few minutes before consuming it, that way any water that layed still in the pipes, say overnite, has a longer contact time with the copper and can leach more into the water, by doing that you are drinking water straight from the water main. Also, if you are on municipal water, find out if they flouridate the water, if they do, don't drink it, flouride is toxic to the body. Frankly, anything out of the tap should be filtered, just to be safe.

Lowdose69