jaywills

Hi All,

I am a 22 y.o hypothyroid male, based in the UK. I have been on Levothroxine (T4 only) for the last 6 months (100mcg per day), with littleimprovement in symptoms depsite my 'numbers being in check (according to the NHS). TSH <1 0.34 i believe.

Symptoms include: severe insomnia, constipation, estrogen dominance, general fatigue and malaise.

I have been peating for 4 months now; typical diet is: Lactose free milk, Grape juice, cod, shellfish, gelatin, coconut oil, mature cheddar, prawns (shrimp). I cannot stomach lots of lactose (hence the lactose free milk) and if i drink O.J (despite trying numerous brands - even ones that sepersate) i get a white tongue and bloat.

I am dropping the milk in an experiment from today (i beleive it may be causing insomnia - maybe histmaine reaction) but i cannot stomach goats milk (makes me gag)

I beleive I may need some T3 in order to improve, but all doctors on NHS refuse to prescribe....

I am willing to try NDT, but living in the UK it is hard to get - the only ones i can get hold of are Nutri Meds Porcine, or Bovine, of IHerb. would this be worth a try? Any help would be much appreciated.

dukez07

It may be large amounts of liquids that is causing a stress reaction in your body. Cheese doesn't give me the same issues that I get with milk. If I drink a quart of milk, I need many, many tablespoons of sugar to go with it.

Do you not eat liver or meat? I couldn't see that in there from what you listed.

I had my blood work done recently and my TSH was 2.36. I'm guessing that's pretty awful. I've been Peating for 6 months.

Diet alone doesn't cut it for me either, right now. I am also getting no joy from cynomel (t3). It seems to make me feel better in some respects, but has a worrying side effect for me (seems to cause quite bad depression with continued use). My whole body is just ****88.

I got t3 from some Italian pharmacy.

OP
J

jaywills

Hi Duke, thanks for the response.