Strange case on aspirin

Hi forum,

I wanted to share my latest experience with aspirin, which definetely has been very surprising to me, and has left me with a lot of questions.

I have been trying to solve some "symptoms" of mine with aspirin (mostly trying to antagonize serotonin), and I have come up to taking up to 10g of it yesterday. I have never done such a thing before, not even close.

But I did it because I have been taking previously to that approximately 3g doses for some days, with no ill effects, but no sufficient improvement either.

What intrigues me most is that I have never felt the blood thinning effect that I suppossedly should have had with those doses. I mean, the bad effect at such doses. And I don't take Vit. K supplements.

In fact, yesterday afternoon, when I had already taken about 8g I had one of my best workouts ever. I felt an easiness to breathe and "get the oxygen" to the cells, like a kind of effective breathing that I usually not feel, but the opposite. In fact, I felt as if my body had gone more alkaline. I usually feel acidic. These are my sensations.

As I said, these are my thoughts, but I share this to get from you guys some feedback. This is strange to me and I want to avoid both overdosing something, and not doing what is good for me even if - generally - it is not recommended.

Thank you.

Last edited:
Hi forum,

I wanted to share my latest experience with aspirin, which definetely has been very surprising to me, and has left me with a lot of questions.

I have been trying to solve some "symptoms" of mine with aspirin (mostly trying to antagonize serotonin), and I have come up to taking up to 10g of it yesterday. I have never done such a thing before, not even close.

But I did it because I have been taking previously to that approximately 3g dosages for some days, with no ill effects, but no sufficient improvement either.