Still Have Issues. Thinking Blood Testing?

Ellie18

Progesterone Or Thyroid?

Which should be supplemented first?
(I had saliva tests done and my progesterone was very low, I know the tests aren't super reliable but I'm 99% sure I'm low progesterone anyway.) But I also match most symptoms of being hypothyroid too. I'm avoiding pufa's as much as possible and I've been drinking coffee everyday for about 3 weeks, and having way more sugar and dairy than I normally do. Also bone broth, and canned oysters once a week. My biggest problems are acne (maybe acne rosacea as well) and depression. Thank you. :)

Last edited by a moderator:

Blossom

Forum Supporter
Hi Ellie,

If you could include some additional information about your typical diet and perhaps your temperature and pulse measurements it might help you get some replies. :happy:

OP
Ellie18

Ellie18

Hello all, I've been eating a (as peat as possible) diet for about 2 months now, I can't say I feel/see much of an improvement, but I'm not getting worse either and I know it can sometimes take a while before improvements are seen. I still have chronic acne/skin problems (not just unsightly but also itchy and painful. Also depression, memory fog, anxiety, and other things but the skin problems are the worst.) and at this point (I've been dealing with it for 8 years now, since I was 12) I'm thinking of getting blood tests because that is one thing I haven't done. I'm thinking that I'm not properly absorbing some vitamin or mineral. I have a saliva hormone test that showed my estradiol to be slightly low, and my progesterone to be extremely low, so I do have estrogen dominance. Although saliva testing isn't super accurate it still gave me some insight..