Stage 4 Lung Cancer

Velve921

Hello to all,

I have a close friend whose been diagnosed with stage 4 lung cancer. She has been dipping into Peat's work for many months now and has seen tremendous improvements in energy levels; however, recently she was diagnosed.

Does anyone have any experiences they would be willing to share regarding this matter?

I have sent her much of Peat's material and Danny Roddy's Podcast on Cancer.

Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated!

DaveFoster

Sorry to hear that. I'm not a doctor, so I don't feel comfortable recommending any therapies. I do know high dosages of aspirin are effective in certain cases.

Pointless

People were talking about tetracycline in another thread. I think it was the retinil thread.

OP
Velve921

Velve921

I sent an email to Dr. Peat this morning; I was hesitant because I know he receives a lot of emails.

Any and all thoughts would be great!

Based on everything I've learned thus far, if I had cancer I would personally:

Do high dose T3, Aspirin, B3, Progesterone from a supplementation stand point on top of my Peat inspired diet. If anyone has anecdotal experience with cancer and would like to share their story I would be interested in hearing their experiences.

Thanks everyone so far!

PakPik

I'm not an expert, but I'd personally focus on the following (besides a good diet/lifestyle foundation):

-High dose sodium acetylsalicylate (that's the reaction of aspirin with baking soda, it doesn't harm the gut, while aspirin frequently does -that happened to me-)
-High dose niacinamide (niacinamide covers so many bases, and the risk/benefit ratio is usually very low. You might be interested to know there's a clinical trial "Anticancer Activity of Nicotinamide on Lung Cancer" Anticancer Activity of Nicotinamide on Lung Cancer - Full Text View - ClinicalTrials.gov)