Share your coconut allergy experience

Herbie

Recently realised I was having an allergic reaction to coconut first thing I did was search the forum and found many accounts of this occurring. I do remember Ray saying the meat can be allergenic.

I developed rosacea/eczema on my cheeks, my cheeks would get hot and flushed all the time.

I’ve been eating these coconut bars daily for 6 months, they are made of desiccated coconut, sugar, egg. Some how. I realised it was causing the problem and stopped eating them and by the next day the symptoms already were disappearing, it’s been 3 days now and almost totally healed.

I used to use the deodorised coconut oil years ago but never sat well with me.

Please share your experience so more people can know to be careful.

shanny

Forum Supporter
Recently realised I was having an allergic reaction to coconut first thing I did was search the forum and found many accounts of this occurring. I do remember Ray saying the meat can be allergenic.

I developed rosacea/eczema on my cheeks, my cheeks would get hot and flushed all the time.

I’ve been eating these coconut bars daily for 6 months, they are made of desiccated coconut, sugar, egg. Some how. I realised it was causing the problem and stopped eating them and by the next day the symptoms already were disappearing, it’s been 3 days now and almost totally healed.

I used to use the deodorised coconut oil years ago but never sat well with me.

Please share your experience so more people can know to be careful.
This is an old post, but I just wanted to reach out and see if you have had continued luck with removing coconut? I have had very similar reactions to both coconut oil specifically, but also other high saturated fat foods. I am starting to wonder if there is some sort of "die off" reaction that's occurring with this. Coconut is very anti-microbial/anti-viral, as is the effect of other saturated fats binding endotoxin. Interested in your thoughts and experience with this!