Severely Underweight! Scared

jayUK9779

Hi everyone,

I am new to all this, an would really appreciate any tips on how to gain weight with this diet? I can not tolerate dairy (unable to get hold of Raw milk in this country). When I consume organic blue top whole fat milk it gives me headaches and I become very irritable :( any suggestions on how to get dairy back in my diet?

cliff

Lots of things could help, more sugar, vitamin A, aspirin, thyroid hormone, b3/1/6, raw carrot, salt etc.

dietf***ed

If you are underweight, then in this Specific instance, I would recommend following Matt Stone's advice. Diet Recovery 2. Just remember to dial things back in and retry Peating once you put on the necessary muscle mass & weight.

Dan W

The things Cliff mentions (aside from potentially helping with dairy intolerance) helped increase my appetite, which helped me gain weight. They might do the same for you, even if they don't help with the dairy problems.

Mittir

RP suggests changing brands and he also mentioned that some people do better with ultra high temperature milk.
I do better with milk boiled for long time. Adding extra sugar to milk makes it easier to digest. If you have problem with lactose, you can add lemon juice/ vinegar to make milk curd and that is milk protein without lactose. You will have less calcium in this curd but easier to digest. You can also try strained yogurt ( Greek yogurt), this yogurt does not have lactic acid. RP recommends against lactic acid in traditional yogurt. I have noticed i can digest milk without problems when i get daily raw carrot salad and weekly liver. Hypothyroid people also have problem drinking raw milk.

OP
J

jayUK9779

Thanks for the responses!! I am trying new things but its hard as im very sick. I have a sugar issue aswell (get the shakes) :(

Bryan