Seborrheic Dermatitis Upon Peating

Adnada

Hi! I've been Peating for about 7 months now. I am quite strict with my diet and supplement vit A, E, and Cynoplus+cynomel. I am having what I believe to be seborrheic dermititis for the first time in my life, recurring over the past 2 months. I have tried coconut oil and proget-e topically, with no benefit. I am unable to find a food connection with flare ups. I would love any additional suggestions!

charlie

Admin
The Law & Order Admin
Seborrheic dermititis upon Peating

Vitamin B6.

edit: Come to find out it was vitamin A for me.

paper_clips43

Re: Seborrheic dermititis upon Peating

I feel like getting our metabolism up means a faster use of available nutrients and we should therefor increase our mineral dense foods such as:
Oysters
Lamb
Liver and other organs.

I suddenly got acne on my arms after eating this way for several weeks and have since increased my seafood and organ meat consumption.
I often eat heart every day now and fish once or twice a week from scallops and clams.
I also have been taking zinc every few days and the acne on my arms is definitely diminishing.

What do you use to wash your hair?

natedawggh

Yeah, if you're not getting enough carbs and certain vitamins/minerals with the increased metabolism demands of your thyroid meds, that can be just as bad as not having thyroid. Can you post more specifically what you eat at what times of the day and when you take thyroid? Any chance it could be a fungal infection? In that case try sulphur or epsom salt bath. I also know somewhere peat mentioned having too much vitamin A can cause problems.

Mittir

Do you remember adding any new food or supplement around the time
your problem started? Supplements are always a possible source of problem.
I once changed my vitamin D supplement brand and within days i was having
headache and there was not any bad excipient in that capsule.
I have noticed similar problem with other vitamins in oily capsule.