Scalp Calcification

helpmyhair

I've been doing scalp massage for several months now to combat hairloss. When I use the part of my palms that meet the wrist to push the scalp together, I can hear a crunching sound. I assume this is calcification. I can manage to break up the hard calcium pretty good after about 20 minutes of intense massage... and my scalp is noticeably more pliable. However, after several hours, the calcium seems to re-harden and I have to break it up again.

When its hard, my scalp is tight... I believe this restricts bloodflow and causes hairloss.

So how can we get rid of the calcification in our scalps? And how can we prevent further calcification?

I already take K2 which doesn't seem to do much.

ddjd

I think keeping estrogen low is the most important thing. Androsterone is the best thing for this.

What type of k2 are you using? MK4?

theLaw

Rinsing your hair with Distilled White Vinegar can get rid of pufa on the scalp, so you might try just a rinse in the shower a few times per week.:D

Luckytype

I've been doing scalp massage for several months now to combat hairloss. When I use the part of my palms that meet the wrist to push the scalp together, I can hear a crunching sound. I assume this is calcification. I can manage to break up the hard calcium pretty good after about 20 minutes of intense massage... and my scalp is noticeably more pliable. However, after several hours, the calcium seems to re-harden and I have to break it up again.

When its hard, my scalp is tight... I believe this restricts bloodflow and causes hairloss.

So how can we get rid of the calcification in our scalps? And how can we prevent further calcification?