Reintroducing Starch : Positive Effects

andrei

Hey guys! I'll share an observation and I hope it helps you too.

I've been doing no starch eating for the past 6 months or so.
I introduced starch back just to experiment. Also the constant sweetness of fruits started to be enough. I felt that I needed some warm salty starchy meals.

So I started with boiled soft potatoes. I eat them with salt. I liked them a lot. I had a good effect of less urination from less fruits. And my sleep was deeper at night.

I want to say that if you do experiments of no starch and get to a point of no more benefit..maybe the body is in a state of needing more glucose. And the extra salt with it can help you.

I will keep doing my potatoes, and some corn starch meals. I feel that the less liquids from fruits and more salt are a benefit for me. Besides that I do 1 % milk, grapes and bananas, beef/fish and honey.

Stay well :)

OP
A

andrei

Reintroducing starch in my case in the form of rice has had nothing but benefits for me. Sleeping 8 hours uninterrupted, less hunger between meals, more energy.
Thank you for the reply!

Awesome..why do you think rice was so good? I think I should try it too. Doing 2 kg of potatoes is not very sustainable (peeling etc.).
Do you think it's the easy digestible glucose from rice (i.e. no fiber)?

raypeatclips

Thank you for the reply!

Awesome..why do you think rice was so good? I think I should try it too. Doing 2 kg of potatoes is not very sustainable (peeling etc.).
Do you think it's the easy digestible glucose from rice (i.e. no fiber)?

I ate potatoes at around 1kg a day for about 3 months. By the end of the 3 months I was getting weird stress reactions and feeling unwell. Since stopping the potatoes the specific symptoms have gone. I read something by Peat a while after this saying the negative effects of potatoes are cumulative which makes sense with how I felt.