Recalcitrant SIBO ongoing for 3 years

dogtrainer

32 year old female, symptoms (burping constantly, food not moving, delayed emptying) presented acutely after 6 years of keto and 1 year OMAD. Obviously this dietary strategy burdened my system and lowered digestive output. but I have been working at recovery for nearly 3 years and It seems no matter how “simple” or “digestible” I make my diet, the food just sits there and feeds bacteria.

one practitioner thought I had A B1 deficiency leading to dysautonomia. Megadosing B1 worked and I could eat 5 foods that month (yay!), but only for a month. Now no matter how much B1 I take the food just sits there.

same with thyroid. Can take high doses of T3 and still bloat, burp, constipated.

same with carrot salad.

I have tried everything under the sun and nothing has really worked persistently. When my digestion slows down I blow up to 6 months pregnant looking even after eating one bite of meat, one teaspoon of honey, or taking a sip of water. I have a complete and total loss of appetite. Food simply doesn’t appeal to me ; I only eat so I don’t pass out at work.

Even the supplements I take (B1, antimicrobials, ginger, cascara, magnesium etc) cause me to bloat up. Some days I feel like I don’t even have room for those pills.

This makes it extremely hard to concentrate.

i am to the point where I will probably need to see a doctor for some type of imaging. But any type of emptying study involves Ingesting radioactive Substances and it freaks me out.

I’m writing here to hear anyone else’s experiences fixing digestion like mine. I am trying not to lose hope.

why do things work for a month or two and then stop working? What am I missing to restore normal functioning to my organism? Am I permanently damaged from a lifetime of not feeding myself properly? what can be done to make stomach acid again?

mostlylurking