Pufa Depletion At 17 Years Old

Deleril

Hi everyone,
I am a french young boy (17 yo) and I want to begin a Peat diet. I studied Peat's work for months and want to improve my thyroid health. I have a testosterone/GH treatment because I have a late puberty.
I think I have not a huge quantity of Pufas in my stored fat because I losed à big amount of it recently and I feeled some symptoms of Pufa (lower thyroid activity with lower concentration of t3 and t4 in serum for example).
I am about 13% of bodyfat (I was more lean just after cutting but the fat I restored was on a reduced amount of Pufas and a consuption of SFA relatively high. I restored à little amount of fat because it's summer holidays so, I am a bit less active).
I began to limit starch and I eat a lot of fruits (riped bananas (love it), apples, peaches, peers...) and diarys which I always loved (cheese, raw whole milk...) and I will add coconut oil as soon as possible.
But my question is : Can I deplete Pufas without any supplements (like vitamin E or progesterone/pregnenolone/DHEA or t3/t4) and without any problems ?
I will also try to improve my consumption of gelatin for a good amino balance.
I still à bit perplex about refined sugar/coke consumption and prefer eat fruits but à high amount (between 10 and 15 a day).
But the major issue is that I can't ALWAYS eat what I want because of my parents (who are tolerants with food, I think I could ask them to Cook with coconut oil without problems for example) and the school restaurant.
I think the best thing I can do is begin to peat slowly with Pufa depletion and do it more seriously when I would be able to eat everything I want.

paymanz

when you really deplete your pufa stores you need more nutrients as your metabolism increase.

biotin probably is one of most important when you pufa depleted, and probably some other nutrients like vitamin A,

So if you eat liver regularly or supplement those nutrients it helps.and also ray peat's favorite sea foods.

OP