Proportion calcium to phosphorous

hazel

Ray says that the proportion of calcium that is higher than phosphorous in meals ... does he mean at each meal or throughout the day? I mean, can I have calcium as a snack to make up for a meat and potato meal? or should I include a dairy in that meal?

Ben.

Ray says that the proportion of calcium that is higher than phosphorous in meals ... does he mean at each meal or throughout the day? I mean, can I have calcium as a snack to make up for a meat and potato meal? or should I include a dairy in that meal?

I am no expert, but i would assume calcium with the phosphorus would be ideal to bind it intestinally.

But getting adequate calcium troughout the day is certainly good aswell if not contraindicated. Hormones and vitamin d matters in these equations however. So i do not want to make generalizating statements.

Maybe check these 2 links, out Basically vitamin b3 and sodium bicarbonate helps against phosphorus and calcium can be a helpful binder apparantly:

Reversing Chronic Kidney Disease with Niacin and Sodium Bicarbonate

"...