Progesterone Fears

ampersand

Hi, I'm getting really nervous about bio-identical progesterone. I've been using it for several years, and increasingly am getting headaches and sharp breast pains. I started out with fairly high doses and continued with high doses, but it was never enough to stop my cycle.

Reading this website terrifies me: Gaia Research - Cancer Hazard Of Dermal Natural Progesterone

The reason I was looking for a natural progesterone breast cancer link is because I recently met a pregnant woman who was just diagnosed with breast cancer near the end of her pregnancy.

OP
ampersand

ampersand

The reason I was trying to stop my cycle was to cure endometriosis.

Also, sorry this post is of such poor quality. I have the flu and can barely think, and these breast pains are freaking me out.

Last edited:

johnwester130

it can synergise well with b6, glycine and maybe DHEA and vitamin D

What else do you take

Blossom

Forum Supporter
When I've had breast issues since discovering Peat thyroid has been what has resolved it for me. If it makes you feel any better most breast cancer does not cause pain. I have an email response from Ray in the email depository regarding what I thought was mastitis but turned out to be a fibroadenoma. It shrunk to nothing within a month by following his suggestions which were basically vitamin D (if needed based on labs) and thyroid. I'll try to find the email and link it here.
I believe thyroid helps the body clear excess estrogen.
ETA: I just reread his response and I was wrong on the vitamin D! It was B6.

Last edited:

Blossom

Forum Supporter
My question to Ray was regarding rapid onset of mastitis in a middle-aged, non-lactating woman with a history of prolactinoma. The substances used for relief were aspirin, bromocriptine and topical lidocaine gel.

Ray's response: