Progest E Used For Arthritis Shortening Cycle

Meiks

Hello, I'm a newbie on here and was hoping someone would be able to offer me some advice. I have psoriatic arthritis and have been trying to manage my symptoms naturally. In December 2015 I started progest e - I started with high dose for 2 weeks (5xday) and then reduced to maintenance dose (3xday). My periods since I started on progest e have now reduced to every 2 weeks since January. I've been taking progest e every day since January. I'm doing lots to try and reduce the systemic inflammation in my body and feel the best I have done in a long while, however I can still feel I have underlying inflammation present as the pain has not completely gone. I have carrot salad every day, try to eat correct portions of protein, do regular yoga/ meditation. I'm not sure what's going on. I was a regular 28 day cycle girl, now my hormones are all over the place. If I accidently reduce my progest e dose (if I forget) it immediately brings on my period. I now have no idea whereabouts I am in my cycle as I'm bleeding so frequently. Surely it can't be good to have bi weekly periods? How can I stop this? I'm almost wishing I'd not started the progest e! Your thoughts would be greatly received x

tara

If I accidently reduce my progest e dose (if I forget) it immediately brings on my period.
I think I've had this happen a few times. I think the drop in progesterone levels can be the trigger to start menstruation. Now I'm only taking 2x a day of a more carefully measured dose and I seldom forget one.
If it doesn't worsen your symptoms intolerably, you could try going to two weeks on two weeks off with the progest-e? That might get it more reliably synchronised.

If you want more ideas, you could post more about your situation/symptoms and what you are currently eating etc.
Are you getting regular sunlight on your skin?