Please Help, Severe Muscle Wasting

Bart1

Dear members,

I’ve been roaming this forum since 2018, since I discovered the work of Peat after experiencing a health crisis extreme tiredness, dizziness(hypothyroid; low temps and low pulse).

Since then I tried a lot of things to get things better snd had a lot of testing done.

Unfortunately, things got worse, way worse.

I’m in a state of muscle wasting. This is going on for about 1,5 years. Since a year walking became more difficult. As the wasting continued, skeletal muscles became softer I started to have muscle weakness etc. I panicked and went to a neurologist, who did a brain and spine mri checking for things like MS. nothing out of the ordinary. Also went to a endocrinologist who found low testosterone and slightly elevated CK levels.
But after a second blood draw, no elevated CK anymore and testosterone was low but in range.

I have a lot of additional information I can provide but I hope someknowledgeably people could provide some suggestions about how to move forward.

i’m 38 years old. I have hemochromatosis discovered about 15 years ago. I have chronically high serum iron and saturation. I have been donating blood to keep ferritin low. But since I understand more of the disease, I try to donate now 5 times a year.

I am pre diabetic, not really overweight. I have a buffalo hump and my neck is tilting forward more snd more.

if I consume a lot of sugar, I immediately feel more muscle weakness.

I’m hypothyroid as well. I take thyroid but have difficulty raising metabolism because I keep running into a stress response and the wasting starts again.

A lot of pro metabolic things excagerate the situation. Simply adding more sugar to meals and b vitamins does not really work.

At this point I am almost not able to walk. My skeletal muscles have atrophied so much. I’m desperate at this point.

some things I think could be the cause

hemochromatosis->hypothyroidism->insulin resistance.

some things I found: