Please Help- New To Peating & Night Sweats

Forumer1

Hello all,

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Very new to “Peating.” Almost 30 year old male, coming from a background of veganism, raw veganism, carnivore and ketogenic carnivore diet. Diagnosed with Hypothyroidism and even high estrogen from blood tests in the past (was prescribed steroids by the doc but never took them). Have autoimmune issues, severe OCD, anxiety, dandruff, jock itch, dry hair, greying hair increasing at young age, dry flaky skin on face especially, to name a few things. 40 pounds or so overweight.

History of lots of fasting, intermittent fasting, one meal a day which I’m sure caused or contributed to my hypothyroidism. Now I’m new to Peating and started eating every 3 to 4 hours or so, strictly only whatever Ray Peat recommends as “optimal.” Definitely noticing positive changes in general. Sourdough bread messes me up though by increasing inflammation and OCD, although it’s store bought from Whole Foods and probably not the real deal in my opinion.

Woke up tonight at 3:30 AM after falling asleep during the hour of 11 PM. I decided to sleep without a shirt on for the first time tonight because I heard it’s healthy, and I also had 1 serving of Haagen Daaz ice cream with 15 grams or so of added honey right before bed. When I woke up at 3:30 AM, I found myself in a cold night sweat, but I think I may have felt my body feeling hot but this may just be my mind. I took my temperature immediately upon waking and it was 95.1 degrees Fahrenheit. Took it again after having woken up a bit and it was 95.9 Fahrenheit. My heart rate was 58 BPM.