Permanent Effects Of Drugs: What Are The Causes And Solutions?

JCastro

Most people are able to take pharmaceuticals, even scary ones like SSRIs and benzos, and later stop them without permanent or long-term repercussions but there are a lot of people who take these drugs and end up with permanent, long-lasting and life-debilitating changes in their physiology.

I have some experience with this starting at a young age after taking Zoloft and Adderall but I am able to reinstate Adderall and do well on it, whereas reinstatement of Zoloft caused a severe hypersensitive reaction after one low dose. Peating for only 4 weeks has helped me a lot and I'm hoping to fully repair myself with energy and nutrition.

I'm wondering what the underlying causes are that make a person susceptible to this phenomenon. I'm hoping some knowledgeable members here can help speculate and illuminate on this issue. Perhaps the science is too immature and we're unable to know the truth at this point.

There are entire communities that exist to support people damaged by pharmaceuticals and going through long-term withdrawals that last years. The now defunct PaxilProgress, SurvivingAntidepressants, Benzobuddies, Propeciahelp, and FloxieHope for fluoroquinolone antibiotic victims. Additionally, you can google pretty much any drug and find stories named "X drug RUINED my life". There is a depressing lack of scientific competency and solutions for these people, and the consensus on these sites, specifically the SSRI and benzo ones, is to do nothing and simply wait it out, hoping for recovery. Many victims lose hope and commit suicide.

So, what's going on here? Are these people chronic undereaters with deficiencies and faulty metabolisms? Are the drugs depositing into tissues and staying for years? Are other toxins, viruses, parasites, and heavy metals at play? Are the drugs imprinting genes and distorting methylation? What separates these people from those that are not damaged by drug use?