Performance Nutrition (for Athletes)

Warrior_

I am a professional athlete, training multiple times per week (usually around 5, and when in preparation 7-8x)

Would love to get some diet and supplement tips to improve athletic performance, and speed up the recovery process as well.

Currently I am using niacinamide, b1, aspirin, k2 almost daily.

Also I have Collagen in coffee, and with Oj after practice. Oj with salt during practice as well.

And I am playing around with stuff like methylene blue, vitamin E, vitamin A.

Diet consists mainly of dairy (cottage cheese, cheese, greek yoghurt, ice cream), coffee (with sugar, milk), honey, oj, white rice, potatoes, sweet potatoes, meat (mainly Beef/minced beef, but also poultry), eggs, vegetables (fried in butter, salad sometimes), fruits (berries, bananas, apple)

Thanks for help!

Constatine

If your comfortable trying new things I would add some organ meats into your diet. Thiamine might improve performance while playing your sport. Vitamin D is also very important for coordination. Ashwagandha is the best non steroid I know of for muscle growth and performance but it has some nasty serotonin activity. You can probably take it with a serotonin antagonist and be fine though.

Lucas

Constantine, Hello, please, can you talk about ashwagandha and serotonin? I am taking it every day at bed time, and if this increases serotonin I will drop it.

Constatine

Constantine, Hello, please, can you talk about ashwagandha and serotonin? I am taking it every day at bed time, and if this increases serotonin I will drop it.