Palpitations And Insomnia From T3 Completely Stopped On Zero Fat Diet

ddjd

Im hoping to get some ideas from you all. ive been experimenting with T3 for several years and not getting ideal results; palpitations (=adrenaline) and insomnia.

So i started a zero fat diet - only fruits, vegetables, soups, kale broth, and i am tolerating T3 without any of the negative side effects.

So why does a high fat diet cause such bad reactions to T3? (by the way im talking specifically about saturated fat)

Kartoffel

Im hoping to get some ideas from you all. ive been experimenting with T3 for several years and not getting ideal results; palpitations (=adrenaline) and insomnia.

So i started a zero fat diet - only fruits, vegetables, soups, kale broth, and i am tolerating T3 without any of the negative side effects.

So why does a high fat diet cause such bad reactions to T3? (by the way im talking specifically about saturated fat)

Has your protein intake changed on the zero-fat diet compared to your high-fat diet? What were your main fat sources? The better tolerance might just be a result of increaased carbohydrate intake which helps to stabilize blood sugar. The liver needs a stable blood sugar to keep up a high metabolic rate. When blood sugar drops, it will inactivate T3 and the compensation effect with increased adrenaline, etc kicks in.

OP
ddjd

ddjd

Has your protein intake changed on the zero-fat diet compared to your high-fat diet? What were your main fat sources? The better tolerance might just be a result of increaased carbohydrate intake which helps to stabilize blood sugar. The liver needs a stable blood sugar to keep up a high metabolic rate. When blood sugar drops, it will inactivate T3 and the compensation effect with increased adrenaline, etc kicks in.
main fat sources were dairy, so lots of high quality organic cheeses, full fat organic milk. Protein is much the same: prawns, fish like cod/haddock, lean beef.

oxphoser