Ostracized for opting out of vaxx

Rtm320

Hi hi. Hope everyone is well. Putting this out there for others who can relate and perhaps share how they’ve coped with types of treatment or shame they’ve received for opting out of the vaccine? I am a 37 y/o female, still hopeful for future motherhood. I had to have a procedure last year to remove some polyps and my main concern around this vaccine is fertility. With all the information I’ve been seeking and the very obvious things we DO know about the vaccines as opposed to the many things we simply couldnt possibly at this point—it’s a rational and logical place to land. So very strange to me that more people haven’t arrived here themselves. I feel pretty alone. I’m lucky to have some close friends who share the same feelings but it’s been strange/tense with family members and at work. I freelance but my job requires me to be in person. And I’ve been working on and off for the past 8 months, in person, unvaxxed, following protocol. Now with more people returning to my client’s corporate office the landscape of everything is changing. People who are vaxxed dont have to wear masks now (honor system currently) and there are signs that if you aren’t you must. Ive been able to fly under the radar mostly until now but now I stick out (bc of the mask) and can feel the unease of people. I refuse to lie but I certainly dont offer up that info. I’m torn as to whether or not to be preemptive and let the people i work closest to, know. In an attempt to take some control however I have conflicting feelings about this a) because it’s none of their business b) i may be shooting myself in the foot losing out on a bunch of work coming up in July. I HATE THIS. So uncomfortable and I don’t feel I belong most places. If any one has some insight or an experience they’d like to share, I’d so appreciate it!

Dolomite

Forum Supporter