Ornithine - So far a godsend

Sagitarrius90

Hey everyone

I purchased a Polish liver supplement called heptastrong which has b vitamins choline and 100mg ornithine per pill.

It apparently speeds detoxification of ammonia into urea and helps the kidneys and livers especially if you have a high protein diet like I do since I've been working out for 10-15 years .

First thing I notice is increased energy mental clarity and my body gets hot in a calm way indicating my metabolism is getting a boost.

Anyone have any reason why the detoxification of ammonia is crucial? Or why I would be feeling so well? Didn't know my liver was comprised since I can have over 1000mg caffiene and feel good/fine

tankasnowgod

Hey everyone

I purchased a Polish liver supplement called heptastrong which has b vitamins choline and 100mg ornithine per pill.

It apparently speeds detoxification of ammonia into urea and helps the kidneys and livers especially if you have a high protein diet like I do since I've been working out for 10-15 years .

First thing I notice is increased energy mental clarity and my body gets hot in a calm way indicating my metabolism is getting a boost.

Anyone have any reason why the detoxification of ammonia is crucial? Or why I would be feeling so well? Didn't know my liver was comprised since I can have over 1000mg caffiene and feel good/fine
Well, ammonia is toxic. Haidut talks about it here-

So yeah, if you've been eating a high protein diet for a long time, it would make sense that you have excess ammonia. Especially if some of that time was "low carb." Haidut talked about Ornithine years ago on one of the podcasts with Danny Roddy, and mentioned that most adults over 40 likely have some sort of excess, and that things like ornithine can help.

There are other options, like ceylon cinnamon, biotin, thiamine, and such.

Mauritio

Hey everyone

How do you know it's the ornithine?