Omega-6 Apocalypse

charlie

Admin
The Law & Order Admin
@Vinny, so sorry to hear :therethere Antibiotics rescued me. Felt instantly better. I suffered waaay too long and shame on me, with my microbiology background. I was fixated on it being an estrogen problem, a post-menopausal problem, a female problem, a cortisol problem, an adrenaline problem, a thyroid problem. I ventured down every rabbit hole and felt so stupid in discovering it was an infectious problem. Naturally cortisol, adrenaline, estrogen and every other energy zapping molecule is going to be high during a highly inflammatory process.

Have you checked albumin? Kidney function? I was shocked to find how low my albumin had gone. Will check out your posts and see what I can offer. My advice, go see a dr. I know its freakin frustrating dealing with the profession and believe me I have had some pretty nasty experiences. I just can't learn to keep my mouth shut when they don't know their stuff. They may be the dr but it's my body and they are not the boss of me. I do try extremely hard not to upset them.

So what is the connection of a bacterial infection to free fatty acids? I will discuss when I post my journey through these uncharted waters.
@Vinny, hope you find your way out of the quagmire and feel better soon. I thought I never would. I am not there yet but 100% better than when I was at my lowest.​
Look forward to your post, @Ella. :hattip

mostlylurking