Newbie where to start?

JohnGLASGOW

Hi I am a little confused on exactly where to get dr peat's info from ? and his protocols etc so I can understand . I am new to him , very long term sick with very complex stuff going on. in a really bad way health wise so wanting to learn . it's all a bit confusing at the moment all can see is massive amount of threads but I cannot see much directly from dr peat ?

any pointing towards info would be appreciated (particularly male hormone stuff ) . Maybe I should just post some of my issues in the relevant sub thread but looking for some actual info. Should I be sourcing his stuff from youtube or something ? cheers

mostlylurking

Hi I am a little confused on exactly where to get dr peat's info from ? and his protocols etc so I can understand . I am new to him , very long term sick with very complex stuff going on. in a really bad way health wise so wanting to learn . it's all a bit confusing at the moment all can see is massive amount of threads but I cannot see much directly from dr peat ?

any pointing towards info would be appreciated (particularly male hormone stuff ) . Maybe I should just post some of my issues in the relevant sub thread but looking for some actual info. Should I be sourcing his stuff from youtube or something ? cheers
Use these search engines:
for Ray Peat articles: PeatSearch: a Ray Peat-specific search engine - Toxinless use the search cell on the left.
for Ray Peat interviews: Ray Peat Search type your search word into the cell, wait a minute or two; a list of links appear of interviews, pick one.

You will do better if you learn what Ray Peat himself has to say about a topic. Conflicting ideas on this forum can cause confusion.

Perry Staltic

Have you removed high-PUFA vegetable oils (basically all oils except olive and coconut oils) from your diet as much as reasonably possible? That IMO is the first essential step, and in some cases may be all that is needed.

Jessie