Newbie here - thoughts on endotoxic shock...

kyev

Hi guys!

I’m a new member here but not totally new to RP. I heard about him years ago but didn’t take him seriously until more recently. His ideas could have helped me so much when I was at my sickest about 1.5 years ago.

I’ve been trying to correct my IBS, poor skin, and fatigue for years through various methods. But finally at the beginning of 2014 I decided to work with a nutritionist thinking this would be the best approach to solving these issue. Some of the advice was sound and I followed her recommendations, but what started out as feeling pretty good did not last long and I ended up in deep water after a bad reaction.

I believe what I experienced was (endotoxic) shock from a simple herbal anti-fungal (blend of different antimicrobials) that she recommended. The starting dose was six capsules, two before each meal. I always ease into things, so I started with 1 capsule before each meal on the first day and felt fine. But then I woke up at 3AM the next morning, sat up in bed and started having trouble breathing, my heart was racing, then I started to convulse and shake uncontrollably, then had a couple bowel movements. It was violent and lasted about 25 minutes. The rest of the night, every so often I would get this surge (maybe adrenaline) through my body for about 30 seconds. My breathing felt off as I started the next day, but I went to work and continued on with normal activities. Never took the anti-fungal again of course.