Newbie here-should I try thyroid supps? PLEASE HELP!

bennyha

Hello all. I am new here but have been reading the forum for many months. I am slowly switching over to a Peat inspired diet the past 3 months after 2 or 3 years of low carb paleo. I am a 33 year old male, 6'0 165 lbs. Basically normal height and weight. The past 3 years I have developed the following symptoms:

-unable to sweat (haven't sweat for over 3 years now)
-chronic fatigue/brain fog
-very low libido
-acne/digestive problems
-frequent urination
-cold hands and feet/intolerance to cold
-very low pulse rates (low as 38 beats per minute and usually in the mid 50's)

Of course the doctor I was working with said my pulse rates were great because I was an "athlete". I was wondering if I should try and take thyroid meds? My temps are also low, but usually in the mid 97s for the most part, and can get up to low 98's. I had really low T3 and high RT3 through years of low carbing, as well as high TSH, but since making a more dominant carb and sugar diet, my thyroid lab levels have gotten much better, but still seem low. My last results I took 2 weeks ago were:

Test My Result Lab Range
Free T3// 2.3/// 2.0-4.4
Free T4 // 0.98/// 0.82-1.77
TSH// 2.000/// 0.450-4.500
Rev T3// 11.2/// 9.2-24.1

Overall, I feel like ***t. I find it almost impossible to build muscle, and my energy levels are poor. I suspect low testosterone and high estrogen. I also did some saliva tests for adrenals, and they showed wonky cortisol, but not too horrible. I went through a 2 year period of binging and fasting during my low carb days. I would eat up to 4 lbs of raw almonds on my binge days. I ate tons of nuts. Knowing now I am assuming all the PUFA's wrecked me.