New Year's Resolutions

lindsay

First of all, happy new year everyone!! :D :woo

Second of all, I thought we could all benefit from a place to share our resolutions (or goal's) for 2015. Maybe it could be therapeutic or helpful.

So here are my only 3 goals that I really want to focus on in 2015:

1) I'm a photographer and one of the things I've stopped doing the past few years is picking up my camera every day and trying to find something interesting to photograph. Now my camera only gets touched when I have work or am traveling. So for 2015, I want to stimulate my brain by taking at least one photo every day when I can. I'm going to follow one of those silly 365 projects because I just need something to motivate me. I also want to play around with my old Lubitel film camera and see how it goes.

I think we sometimes forget that one of the important pathways to good health is not letting ourselves get bored (which can lead to feeling helpless). Maybe we could all use a little creative stimulation of the brain this 2015.

2) I've had two major surgeries the past two years - 2013 and 2014 basically beat my body to a pulp and it's been rough. For 2015, I just want to not have a surgery or any large medical issue. So I will raise a drink to not going under the knife in 2015.

3) Finally, I want to really try to focus on my Russian more and bring my language speaking skills to a better level. Time to start stimulating that part of the brain as well.

Happy New Year! Hope some of you feel like sharing your goals or resolutions for 2015. Cheers!

OP
lindsay

lindsay

Come on now! Does no one have goals for the New Year?? (I will omit the word "resolutions")

answersfound

Here's my one and only goal:

To consistently have a body temperature of 98.6 or higher, so I can start living my life. :eek:

OP
lindsay

lindsay

lookingforanswers said:

To consistently have a body temperature of 98.6 or higher, so I can start living my life. :eek: