New To The Forum And Have Questions

Maretch

Thanks for commenting. But this is a Ray Peat forum. So I'm going to try what has worked for others to lose weight in similar situations to mine in a Peat inspired fashion.

If you knew anything about Ray Peat, you'd know that cutting out fruits is the exact opposite of what he talks about.
I'm sorry I'm a newbie on this forum, and i would like to learn more about it. So i think i need help too :D

javacody

I'm sorry I'm a newbie on this forum, and i would like to learn more about it. So i think i need help too :D

Welcome to the forum. Optimizing your metabolism inline with Ray's ideas can be quite the rabbit hole to dive into.

Ask lots of questions, listen to the interviews with Ray, check out Danny Roddy's stuff, and read Ray's stuff.

It's taken me a long time to get from what I wanted to be a Peat friendly diet to an ACTUAL Peat friendly diet.

OP
Maretch

Maretch

Welcome to the forum. Optimizing your metabolism inline with Ray's ideas can be quite the rabbit hole to dive into.

Ask lots of questions, listen to the interviews with Ray, check out Danny Roddy's stuff, and read Ray's stuff.

It's taken me a long time to get from what I wanted to be a Peat friendly diet to an ACTUAL Peat friendly diet.
I would like to ask if I can avoid dairy products because I really can't consume them, kind of intolerance! Is this diet requiring them or not necessarily?

Giraffe

Welcome to the forum @Maretch .

I moved your post to a new thread so the original one doesn't get hijacked.

If you want to learn about Ray Peat's ideas you will find a few links here: New to Peat: How to get started? - Ray Peat Forum Wiki

If you can't tolerate dairy products, don't eat them. Discussion on issues with dairy you find here: Working Through Milk Issues

tara

:welcome Maretch

I second reading and listening to Peat's articles and interviews.