New To Peating - Cold Hands And Feet/ Trying To Lose Weight

mangopop

Hi!

I'm new to peating. I'm coming from ~8 months of the Matt Stone eat for heat protocol - basically what happened is that I gained a ton of weight eating lots of starch and fat. My metabolism did improve slightly, but still never reached 98.6. I'm usually in the 97s the first half of my cycle and then around 98.3 post O (which happens super late, btw). Before Matt Stone, I was following wapf/low carb for 5 months and before that I was just a chronic dieter, pretty low calorie.

My goals are to raise my metabolism, lose weight and ultimately have another baby. I have a 20 month old.

I've been following Ray Peat's suggestions for weight loss: mainly "eating" milk (2 quarts), oj (1 quart), a few soft-boiled eggs, one carrot, lots of salt and some gelatin. Also some fruit and cheese. My hands, feet and tip of nose have been cold. I also am peeing sooooo much. I'm drinking too many liquids? What should I do?

Not supplementing right now, but I did order some progest-e and pregnenolone.

Please advise!

Orion

Cold hands, feet and nose, could mean you are still relying on stress hormones to stabilize blood sugar.

Are you eating enough calories, protein, keeping PUFA very low, chronometer.com can help track this.

Coming off eat for heat to lots of liquids when hypo can be troublesome, but increasing salt intake could help.

Important to get your fat solubles A/E/K and B's, high intake of Cal/Mag to Phosphate at least 100g protein.

Are you tracking temps and pulse; waking, before/after meals.

Ray Peat, PhD on Thyroid, Temperature, Pulse, and TSH – Functional Performance Systems (FPS)

artlange

last summer when I was low thyroid from too many raw kale salads, I was always thirsty and peed a lot. now with milk and OJ and a desiccated thyroid supplement and no raw veges except carrot, my hands are warm and almost never get cold. still pee a lot because of a prostate issue.

OP
M

mangopop