New to Peat

Sunjoy

Hi Everyone,

I am a brand new Peatarian, having discovered Ray Peat only late yesterday. Since then I have consumed much of his literature, pouring through the articles on his website, visiting a slew of forums and websites (Danny Roddy, ARK of Wellness etc.) and have decided to jump in and give it all I've got. After posting this, I'm going to make potato soup and juice a bunch of mandarin oranges. And have coffee with cream.

I'm a former journalist so the intensely focused research and information gathering yesterday is not new to me and neither is the pursuit of a healthy and appropriate diet for my body. I happened upon Peat by chance, having come across his name on a forum discussing the benefits of green coffee. I'm still not sure about the green coffee but I'm sure loving having found Ray Peat.

There is so much that I like and resonate with and I must confess what sold me was knowing I can eat my most favorite food in the world - Haagen Dazs coffee iced cream. Heaven. I had the sense that God was giving me the nod, saying "this is it kid."

All kidding aside, my health is an absolute mess and it's all due to poor diet. I don't have labs or anything to prove it but after a long history of doing every diet on record, from paelo to raw vegan and everything in between my physical well being is well, just not well. My last attempt was another go at raw vegan where I ate green smoothies for nearly a month and I didn't lose an inch or a pound. So, definite metabolic and blood sugar issues in the extreme.

That being said, something tells me, I may have finally stumbed upon the answers I have been looking for, for as long as I can remember.