New here! Need some advice getting started

LivJoy

Hi everyone this is my first post I'm new to ray peat and am coming off of a year of being extremely high carb vegan eating very high starches. Before this I ate a standard American diet and gained 100 pounds. Lost 45 pounds in about a year on the high carb vegan and was eating pretty high calorie not sure how much.
Just looking for some basic advice getting started on healing. My issues are very large belly it's most likely all fat but a little bloating as well. Super low energy. Was very deficient in vitamin d and am now supplimenting and feeling a little better. Waking up in the night around 3am everyday and sometimes end up having a panic attack shortly after. especially after eating sugar before bed. Also when eating sweets before bed I wake up with the most disgusting sweet taste in my mouth even though I brushed my teeth after eating the sweets. Very tired after high carb meals. High amount of anxiety. Was experiencing horrible body pain after consuming oil until I started taking vitamin d. Frequent urination probably every 30 min. Very thin hair. My blood work showed tryglicerides of 430 (I'm assuming from the high carb diet) but good sugar levels as well as T3 levels. I'm so exhausted all the time I basically feel like I'm dreaming. Very low libido
Basically just looking for some advice if anyone's experienced a combination of these or for some things to start looking into or experimenting with. Thank you!!!

PeskyPeater

Welcome,

reverse peristalsis undigested food coming back up, rise up your head end of the bed
low vitamin d means also bad calcium regulation and digestive problems, high potential for endotoxin load, with low thyroid function even leaky gut and bad mood and cognition
bad sleep waking up to pee from estrogen making the bladder muscles weak and not able to hold much glycogen in liver for fuel during the night.