New, happy but tired!

Nina

Hi!
I'm confused.
I've been peating for a little over two months. The first two weeks were total bliss, I had so much energy, I lost a few pounds, my mind was clear! Wow! I never knew what to eat, so I ate a lot of bone broth, drank coffee (which I never could before), had milk, cheese, oatmeal, fruits.
My challenge is, I have two teenagers to feed! They don't like bone broth THAT much. And here in Canada, gelatin and collagen hydrolysate are very hard to find or very expensive. Meals are complicated, but I think I manage.
So the confusion is this: why am I tired now? My motivation is quite low. I want to sleep all day. No amount of coffee seems to wake me up. Brain fog is back.

I have to say, we're at the end (?) of a never-ending winter here, everyone is depressed around me, and I don't go out enough (vitamin D?). I'm not depressed! I just want to hibernate, and watch the whole netflix offer.

But let's back up a little.
Since I started peating I had a lot of health improvements:
in no particular order:
-no more bleeding gums
-better hair, a little less oily, better skin
-body less stiff
-much better breast "texture" (less prolactin?), like before getting pregnant
-no more bloating (goodbye gluten)
-my feet went back to pre-baby size (?!)
-no more cravings, so I decided to stop all alcohol a month ago. It was easy. I never thought I would do that.
-face no longer puffy (goodbye red wine)
-no longer look a million years old
-no more double chin, thiner tongue (?)
-much lighter periods, hurray!
-lost a few pounds
-whole family is happier :): My son has more concentration, less anxiety. The kids get along better, and my husband is less stressed out. Husband has better hair, but gained weight.

I think I went through a few weeks of detox. I tried oil pulling, but it gave me strong headaches. I think coconut oil gives me migraines? would that be detox symptoms?