Mystery Of Yellow Skin Solved

dreamcatcher

So I've been visiting my doctor since 2015 complaining about my yellow skin on my face, specifically around my mouth, chin and along the nose. All I was told that I had carotenemia and should avoid orange, red and green vegetables! LOL!
My skin discoloration was so bad that people used to ask me about it!
I've experimented with various things to improve the appearance of my skin, mainly by improving thyroid function. It turns out that it was caused by dairy products!
About 3 weeks ago I decided to quit dairy and some days later I noticed that my skin is pink!!..the first time after about 11 years!
Since then..I ate a little feta 2 times with no adverse reaction. I wish I could reintroduce dairy at some point but for now I'm being careful and supplement with eggshell powder..

Blossom

Forum Supporter
So I've been visiting my doctor since 2015 complaining about my yellow skin on my face, specifically around my mouth, chin and along the nose. All I was told that I had carotenemia and should avoid orange, red and green vegetables! LOL!
My skin discoloration was so bad that people used to ask me about it!
I've experimented with various things to improve the appearance of my skin, mainly by improving thyroid function. It turns out that it was caused by dairy products!
About 3 weeks ago I decided to quit dairy and some days later I noticed that my skin is pink!!..the first time after about 11 years!
Since then..I ate a little feta 2 times with no adverse reaction. I wish I could reintroduce dairy at some point but for now I'm being careful and supplement with eggshell powder..
That's great @Rosie! I have orange eyelids that look like I'm wearing eyeshadow. It comes and goes in severity and it's been that way for years. I'm staring day 5 of a new dietary experiment which excludes dairy and I'll let you know if it works!

OP
D

dreamcatcher