My Ongoing Research Work With PNSB

ineffable500

This brief note serves as an introduction to the topic of purple non-sulphur bacteria (PNSB) and their relation to human health, including some topics of interest and discussion here on raypeatforum.

I've done R&D work for many years brewing beneficial microbes, but only recently I started brewing higher-pH brews containing all food-grade or animal feed-grade ingredients (but not in a commercial food-grade facility as yet) based around purple non-sulphur bacteria (PNSB). But, since I haven't finished testing the brews, using next-generation 16S ribosomal analysis, I'm not yet fully ready to talk about my work in this realm. However, even without having done all planned testing, I've started self-experimentation; and, while many things have an impact on health, I find PNSB to be unique. As a for instance, as part of their metabolism, they produce high amounts of quinones, including Vitamin K2, CoQ10, and a rather unique one called rhodoquinone. In terms of the relation to mitochondria, it may be just pop culture, but some folks have claimed, in a manner analogous to the endosymbiont theory, that these microbes are similar to mitochondria.

OP
I

ineffable500

Hi Jackson,

Seeing as you are a new member, I might guess that you are particularly interested in PNSB, as you have penned your first message to this forum as a reply in this PNSB-related thread.

However, I have made no specific claim that I would wish to reinforce with a link to studies/data at this time. If you are interested in PNSB, quick Google/Bing searches, or perusal of scientific abstracts available online, can give you some background. PNSB have been studied and used fairly extensively for at least 70-80 years, most especially for waste treatment, aquaculture, and bioremediation; but their use in animal and human nutrition is far more widespread in other countries, particularly Asian countries.