My Calories Are Increasing TOO MUCH?

andrei

Hello guys how are you?

I'd like to share a recent observation of mine. My calories increased so much.

I was eating around 3000 calories a day, while doing only 2 bodyweight sets per day until failure.

Now I am eating around 3400 calories a day (on average) with only 1 bodyweight set until failure. I am a teacher, so I solve a lot of questions with math and statistics. The past few days that might play a role that I eat more.

But still this is so strange. People eat a normal plate of food or 2 sandwiches and they're done. I just don't understand. They eat around 2000 calories per day and are heavier than me.

Is this worrying? Not that it bothers me too much, but it is getting expensive. I eat according to Peat guidelines. So my primary food is fruits, honey and white sugar for carbs. I eat 1 L of whole milk, 120 grams of gouda cheese, 60 grams of chocolate for extra calories and fat. I keep fat around 90-100 grams per day. Otherwise, I am tired of pumping in me so much honey.

I was thinking that if I introduce some starch instead of sugar, my calorie intake will fall?

This real increase in calories has happened for the last week or so. I also gained some weight suddenly. 1 kg. But of course it's not that much fat. Probably water, extra glycogen. A bit of fat yes.

My bowels are regular and soft, 2-3 times per day. I eat my carrot. My sleep is better than in the past 2 months, but only had perfect sleep a few times. I start eating a lot before bed because I still do not know how to manage these calories. I didn't use to get so hungry at 11 pm.

Anyway..hope you managed to read my short rant. I'd love to hear your feedback.

schultz

I agree with Dave regarding calories.

You should think of replacing some of the simple sugar with fruit or starch (or just food) if you're getting over 1,000 calories from this. I don't think you should rely on simple sugar in the long run if you can help it.

Prosper